MIT economists Esther Duflo and Abhijit Banerjee win Nobel Prize

Professors share prize with Michael Kremer of Harvard University, are cited for breakthrough antipoverty work. Peter Dizikes | MIT News OfficeOctober 14, 2019 Esther Duflo and Abhijit Banerjee, MIT economists whose work has helped transform antipoverty research and relief efforts, have been named co-winners of the 2019 Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory […]